Library Research Guides: Accounting, Economics, Finance and Business Administration: Asia

General Asia Resources

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)
Key indicators, trade and investment flows, economic reports of member countries, and key websites.
Asia Regional Integration Center (ARIC)
Project of the Asian Development Bank’s Office of Regional Economic Integration. Includes publications, speeches, multimedia, and databases.
Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO)
Includes economic statistics, yearbooks, economic reports, reports on agriculture, and energy production and usage.
Asian Development Bank
Freely available publications, data, statistics and country-specific information related to development.
Asia Securities Industry & Financial Markets Association (ASIFMA)
Research related to the growth and development of Asia’s debt capital markets.
Asia Society: Country Profiles
Includes a quick guide to the economic background for individual Asian countries.

Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)
Statistics, annual reports, publications, and links to more resources.
Center for Pacific Basin Studies (Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco)
Annual reports, working papers, news articles, and other resources.
Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS): Statistical Information
Provides macroeconomic indicators for each of the member countries.
Reserve Bank of India
Includes statistics, publications, press releases, and other data.
Statistics Japan (Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications)
Includes census data and statistical surveys.
Statistics Korea
Includes demographics, statistics, market trends, and more.
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UN ESCAP)
Contains publications and statistics on trade, macroeconomic policy, and social and economic development.
The World Bank: East Asia and Pacific Economic Update
Twice-yearly review of the region’s economies prepared the World Bank.