Library Research Guides: Political Science &amp; Global Studies: Find Articles

Research Articles

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal and other articles covering all subject areas. Full text.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, working papers, policy briefs, case studies, and books related to international affairs. Full text.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles covering all subject areas. Full text.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Previously known as LexisNexis. Access to major U.S. and international news sources, SEC filings, company reports, case law, and government documents. Full text.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Open access scholarly working papers in the social sciences. Majority full text.

NewsBank This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of domestic and international news sources, including the Frederick News-Post and the Hagerstown Herald-Mail.
NewspaperARCHIVE This link opens in a new window
Archives of local, national, and international newspapers. Full text.
Newspapers: Current This link opens in a new window
Articles from the Baltimore Sun (1990-present), Christian Science Monitor (1988-present), New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present), and Washington Post (1987-present). Full text.
Newspapers: Historical This link opens in a new window
Archives from the New York Times (1851-2010), Wall Street Journal (1889-1996), and Washington Post (1877-1992). Full text.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Previously known as LexisNexis. Access to major U.S. and international news sources, SEC filings, company reports, case law, and government documents. Full text.