OneSearch searches multiple article databases and the library physical collections all at once.
Use OneSearch to gain a broader sense of the information landscape and to see where material is indexed (for later searching in an individual database).
Find journal articles, books, e-books, DVDs, images, videos, and more. Use drop-down menus, facets, and the advanced search function to apply limits to your search.
Click Expand My Results to discover materials outside of our library. These materials can often be acquired through interlibrary loan.
Access OneSearch by clicking the link "Articles, Books, and More" on the library's homepage.
Scholarly journal and other articles covering all subject areas. Full text.
Scholarly journal articles and other research on biology and allied disciplines; includes MEDLINE and TOXLINE. Full text.
Citations for research in nursing and allied health. Includes full text for over 600 journals.
Scholarly journal articles covering various medical disciplines. Majority full text.
Citations from biomedical and life science journals; included in the Biological Science database. No full text.
Articles from scholarly journals published by the American Psychology Association. Full text.
Citations for biomedical research, including articles that cannot be found in PubMed Central. Some citations include links to full-text content.
Open access archive of biomedical and life sciences literature. Full text.
Journal articles and book chapters in the sciences. Limited full text.
Scholarly journal articles and other research in the fields of science and technology. Full text.
Can't find the article you need at Beneficial-Hodson Library? You can request it through our interlibrary loan service (ILL).
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) journal citation database. It is a subset of PUBMED. Beginning in the 1960s, MEDLINE now provides more than 21 million references (from more than 5,600 scholarly journals) dating back to 1946. MEDLINE can be searched directly from NLM as a subset of the PubMed database. MEDLINE uses the NLM controlled vocabulary, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings.)
PUBMED, available since 1996, with over 23 million references, includes the MEDLINE database, plus the following types of citations: in-process citations; citations to articles that are out-of-scope; "ahead of print" citations; pre-1966 citations that have yet to be updated with current MeSH; citations for the majority of books from the NCBI Bookshelf (for the book itself and often for each chapter of the book).
PubMed citations also include links to the full-text article on the publisher's website and/or in PMC and the Bookshelf. If a PubMed search is limited to searching MeSH, only MEDLINE citations will be retrieved.
PMC (PubMedCentral) was added in 2000 as a free archive of full-text biomedical and life sciences journal articles.