Demographics and Statistics

Provides reports ranking each county within the 50 states according to its health behaviors, clinical care, social and economic factors, and the physical environment.

Sponsored by the Urban Institute. Includes data indicators for metropolitan regions that can be viewed as raw data sets or with commentaries/analysis.

Contains information on state legislatures, elections, and current issues such as immigration, economic development and criminal justice.

Includes statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with more than 5,000 people.

Provides data for individual metropolitan areas, central cities, and suburbs.

This survey portrays the demographic and social trends shaping the nation’s essential economic and societal units—its large metropolitan areas—and discusses what they imply for public policies to secure prosperity for these places and their populations.

Local area supplement to the Statistical Abstract of the United States, published intermittently since 1944.

View crime statistics for the state of Maryland and by county.

Includes information on major employers, employment geography, quality of life, and more.

Labor force trends, employment and unemployment data.

Provides access to the Maryland Agricultural Overview and the Census of Agriculture for Maryland.

Official election results for the state of Maryland. Includes historical data.

Contains analysis of social, economic and other characteristics. Also includes current and retrospective population, housing, employment, labor force, and income data.

Data, charts, graphs and maps covering population, income, employment, labor, education, housing, and the economy for Maryland. Information is condensed from the Maryland State Data Center.

Data derived from the 2007 to 2009 American Community Survey

Report includes income statistics, credit card debt rate, housing costs, and more for the state of Maryland.

Contains data and reports by Maryland state government departments and agencies regarding the services they perform and the populations they serve.

Statistics on the population and workforce, major employers, and target industries in Frederick.

Quick facts about Frederick County from the latest U.S. Census.

Maps, atlases, and GIS data sets.