Skip to Main Content
Beneficial-Hodson Library
Library Research Guides
Psychology
Find Reference Sources
Search all guides
Search
Psychology
Introduction
Find Reference Sources
Key Reference Books
Video Reference Databases
Find Books
Find Articles
The PsycINFO Thesaurus
News Feeds
Need Help?
Key Reference Books
These reference books would be a good place to start your research.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Theory in Psychology
by
Harold (Hal) L. Miller (Editor)
Call Number: 150.3 S129 2016 v. 1-2 -- First Floor Reference
Publication Date: 2016
The Encyclopedia of Clinical Psychology
by
Robin L. Cautin (Editor); Scott O. Lilienfeld (Editor)
Call Number: 616.89003 e56 2015 v.1-3 First Floor Reference
Publication Date: 2015
APA Dictionary of Psychology
by
Gary R. VandenBos; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: 150.3 A639 2015--1st Floor Reference
Publication Date: 2015
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
by
Irving B. Weiner (Editor); W. Edward Craighead (Editor)
Call Number: 150.3C826 Reference--1st Floor
Publication Date: 2010
Video Reference Databases
Counseling and Therapy in Video
This link opens in a new window
Part of the Academic Video Online (AVON) collection, these videos demonstrate working with clients and putting theoretical concepts into practice.
Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy
This link opens in a new window
Part of Academic Video Online (AVON), this collection offers the latest in research and best practices in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology.
<<
Previous:
Introduction
Next:
Find Books >>
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Theory in Psychology by 
The Encyclopedia of Clinical Psychology by 
APA Dictionary of Psychology by 
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology by