Social Work

Devoted to the study of neurological, psychological, and sociological aspects of the aging process.

The NIA leads a broad scientific effort to understand the nature of aging and to extend the healthy, active years of life. Provides leadership in aging research, training, health information dissemination, and other programs relevant to aging and older people.

A collection of primary sources exploring the social and political history of the disability movement from the 1960s to the present.

Founded in 1987 by a group of prominent child advocates in Maryland who saw the need for an independent organization to advocate for the needs of the state's children and families in the community, the media, and the public policy arena.

Children Now is a national organization for people who care about children and want to ensure that they are the top public policy priority.

Offers easy access to statistics and reports on children and families, including: family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education and health. The Forum fosters coordination, collaboration, and integration of Federal efforts to collect and report data on conditions and trends for children and families.

Provides concise and up-to-date information on issues that affect children, teenagers, and their families.

Access hundreds of measures of child well-being.

Connects child welfare and related professionals to comprehensive information and resources to help protect children and strengthen families. Features the latest on topics from prevention to permanency, including child abuse and neglect, foster care, and adoption.

A resource since 1988, NDACAN promotes scholarly exchange among researchers in the child maltreatment field. NDACAN acquires microdata from leading researchers and national data collection efforts and makes these datasets available to the research community for secondary analysis. NDACAN supports information-sharing through its Child Maltreatment Research List Serve and its Updata e-newsletter.

Launched in 2004, Child Care and Early Education Research Connections is a project of NCCP that contributes to the mission of promoting policies that foster healthy child development and learning. Research Connections promotes high quality research and its use in policymaking by providing online access to over 28,000 journal articles, research reviews, government and think tank reports, and policy briefs through its easily searchable database. It also provides public access to over 300 datasets and documentation related to child care and early education topics, all of which are available free-of-charge.

Each year The State of the World's Children, closely examines a key issue affecting children. The report includes supporting data and statistics.

The Administration for Children and Families (ACF) is a federal agency funding state, territory, local, and tribal organizations to provide family assistance (welfare), child support, child care, Head Start, child welfare, and other programs relating to children and families. Actual services are provided by state, county, city and tribal governments, and public and private local agencies. ACF assists these organizations through funding, policy direction, and information services.